Sailboat Canning is a Thing!

This is truly inspiring. Canning on a sailboat! I can’t even imagine. Her kitchen must be smaller than my smallest studio apartment kitchen – where I never canned.

“I didn’t start canning until I moved into my smallest kitchen ever; the galley on Kate, our Newport 41’ sailboat. The galley (boat speak for kitchen) is a typical U shape. It would politely be described as compact but I often just say that there is only room for one bum.”

Check it out (and there’s a yummy sounding recipe to boot).

http://foodinjars.com/2015/01/guest-post-sailboat-canning-mango-chutney-heather-francis/

Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

