Natal Hypnotherapy

There was this really beautiful post on Birth Without Fear about a physiological breech birth at home.  The mom relied on her midwife to have the home birth she wanted after the hospital only offered c-section as an option.

This is really eye-opening to me, because I didn’t even know this was an option!  I had no idea that breech babies can be born vaginally.  And look at that adorable baby.  Awwwww…………

So through that post, I learned about natal hypnotherapy, which apparently is becoming fairly popular in the UK.  Here’s an explanation from Hello Magazine:

“Natal Hypnotherapy is a technique which helps prepare women emotionally, physically and mentally for pregnancy and birth.  Mums-to-be learn a combination of self hypnosis techniques, deep relaxation and guided visualization to help them overcome fears, create a state of calm and relaxation and be more confident to achieve a calmer, more relaxed pregnancy and birth.”

I just found about this today, but I am totally doing more research into this.  Anything that will help my birth experience be closer to what I want!

Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

