Wedding Collage

Wow, talk about a blogging fail.  I just realized that even though the original intent of this blog was to chronicle my wedding planning, I never actually posted any pics from the wedding.  Whoops!

Major overlook, now rectified.

Wedding CollageSo, pictured are:

  • Our sand ceremony, which currently lives on our media cabinet below the wedding photos.  The smaller vases I use as bud vases now.  This wasn’t a “real” sand ceremony set – those things are crazy expensive.  I got the vases and apothecary jar on clearance at a craft supply store.
  • Looking over the room where dinner was.  See the paper pom poms?  I posted before about wanting to hang them over the tables, but turns out that wasn’t allowed, so I made mini ones to use as napkin rings!
  • The groom’s cake, made my my friends Geoff & Erica.  It was red velvet and filled with this red berry compote that oozed and “bled” out when Teddy cut it.  Haha.
  • Our program stuck in the sand at the ceremony site.
  • Us and our wedding party.
  • My bouquet.
  • Me and my girls on the porch.
  • My dress and the awesomesauce blue peacock shoes.
  • Chairs at the ceremony site.

I still love looking at our wedding pictures.  It was a beautiful day, everyone seemed to have a great time, and I was the happiest I’ve probably ever been.

Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

