Baby, You’re a Banana!

This is my 20th week of belly monster making, and this week baby is the size of a banana.  A banana!  Ohhh, I’m hungry.

According to BabyCenter, baby is 10 1/2 ounces and measures 6 1/2 inches head to rump or 10 inches head to heal.  (BANANA!)  And obviously, the exciting bit is I’m now half-way there.  Which means in 20 weeks, give or take, I will officially be in charge of raising a human being.  Hmm…

I’m feeling pretty good.  I have 2 pairs of maternity pants which are embarrassingly comfortable and one pair which is epic evil and I hate (luckily, those are dress pants and I rarely have to wear them).  I’ve given up on shoes that need to be tied and am living in boaties.  I crave cheese and strawberries.  I’ve taken to eating lots of ice cream (even a little ice cream is a lot for me, so maybe not all that much, but it’s still strange).  I actually want ginger ale every once in a while, also odd.  I do really like pickles, but I’ve been loving pickles since about birth, so that’s probably not an indication of anything.  Teddy occasionally gets me to take Tums (gross) so I’ll stop moaning about heartburn.

All good times 🙂

banana

Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

