Hopefully I Won’t Get Burned This Time

Back when I was planning my wedding, I got burned when I bought my first wedding dress.  I bought a dress from Ebay, and it was supposed to be made for me in China and shipped.

It wasn’t.

That dress was really pretty 😦

Anywho, you would think I would have learned my lesson and not buy stuff from China.  But, haha, it’s me.  Totally not.

I bought 6 diaper covers from China.  They should be here sometime in late March or early April.  Fingers crossed.

Why would I do such a thing?  Cause they were So Cute and So Cheap, that’s why.  The company is Assunta, they have gotten great reviews from my cloth diapering group, and the proceeds support Little Flower Projects.  And I (possibly) am a sucker.  I got a mix of poly and minkee covers in blue bubbles, yellow stars, red, bright yellow, circles, and jungle friends.

I did not in any way need these covers.  I should not have bought them.  But they were just too adorable and only $4.49 to $5.49 each.  How could I resist?

Hopefully Assunta is more reliable than my wedding dress people and I’ll be getting some fluff mail soon!

Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

