Jersey Girl Love Story

So, in case you couldn’t guess from the title of this blog, I’m from Jersey.  And uber-proud of it.

Self Portrait

zOMG ***NO*** that’s not me.  Actually, that’s not what people look like in Jersey.  Try Staten Island.

I’m from that other part of Jersey, outside of Philadelphia. The part with cranberry bogs and horses and farm fairs.  So I guess you can decide what that means, but as far as I’m concerned, it’s way better than the garbage that seems to be on every station lately.

I’m totally planning on posting something soon about my love of Jersey and my love of the Southern Jersey Shore (Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City – all good stuff), but today was a love affair with Philly.

Today I went on a public art tour in Philly with Marsha Moss from Museums Without Walls. I saw some cool stuff – things tucked up on ledges or behind pillars – that I hadn’t noticed before.  But the really great thing about the tour was that I got to stop and look at Philly and what a beautiful city it is.  So many of the works of art are things I see so often – usually hurrying past walking to a meeting or driving somewhere – and there’s just so much visual and mental clutter in our daily lives that you don’t really notice that these beautiful artworks are all around you.

So, to commemorate that I got to spend part of today outside the office and admiring Philly and remembering just how much I love this city, I made a collage of some of the photos I took. Enjoy.

Philadelphia Public Art Collage

Comments
One Response to “Jersey Girl Love Story”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] by Heather Hope on July 10, 2010 · Leave a Comment  So I posted about my love of Philly, and I thought I should balance it out with a post about my love of South […]



Leave a Reply

  • Past Posts

